ORGANIZATIONAL MINUTES

The Minutes of the Organizational Meeting of the Town of Grimshaw, in the Province of Alberta, held in Council Chambers on October 26, 2022 commencing at 6:00 p.m.		
Mayor Wald, Councillors; Hennings, Messner, Johnson, Jacobs, Sklapsky and Bissell joined at 6:25 p.m.		
CAO; Brian Allen and Municipal Secretary; Constance Hampton		
Mayor Wald called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.		
Official oath of office for Deputy Mayor		
Mayor Wald called for nominations for the position of Deputy Mayor.		
	Councillor Hennings	
	l Councillor Messner	
Councillor Hellings was decial	ted the Deputy Mayor by acciamation.	
COUNCILLOR HENNINGS	MOVED that the agenda be adopted as amended.	
	CARRIED	
COUNCILLOR MESSNER	MOVED that the Council Committee	
COOT(CIEEOTT WESSTYER	Appointments be made as per Schedule A	
	attached to these Minutes.	
	CARRIED	
COUNCILLOR JACOBS	MOVED that Delegates and Board Member	
	Appointments for the 2022/2023 year be made	
	as per Schedule A attached to these Minutes.	
	CARRIED	
COUNCILLOR SKLAPSKY	MOVED that the Library and Community	
	Services Advisory Board be appointed as per Schedule B attached to these minutes.	
	CARRIED	
	Mayor Wald, Councillors; Henri Bissell joined at 6:25 p.m. CAO; Brian Allen and Municip Mayor Wald called the meeting Official oath of office for Depur Mayor Wald called for nominated Councillor Messner nominated Councillor Hennings accepted Councillor Hennings nominated Councillor Messner Declined There were no further nominatic Councillor Hennings was declared COUNCILLOR HENNINGS COUNCILLOR MESSNER COUNCILLOR JACOBS	

Making Grimshaw the greatest place to live by providing a quality service to our Community in a courteous, timely, efficient and cost effective manner.

Staff Negotiating & Grievance:	COUNCILLOR MESSNER	MOVED that this committee be removed.	
276 - 221026		CARRIED	
Set time, place and days of Regular Council Meetings: 277 - 221026	COUNCILLOR HENNINGS	MOVED that the Regular Council Meetings be held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in Town of Grimshaw Council Chambers located at 4612 50 th Street.	
		CARRIED	
Town of Grimshaw Signing Authority: 278 - 221026	COUNCILLOR JOHNSON	MOVED that the Financial Signing Authority for the Town of Grimshaw shall be	
		Mayor Deputy Mayor CAO Finance Director Municipal Director Taxation /AP Clerk (Limited)	
		CARRIED	
Remuneration Schedule: 279 - 211026	COUNCILLOR SKLAPSKY	MOVED that the Town of Grimshaw Remuneration Schedule be brought forward to budget meetings for discussion.	
		CARRIED	
Adjournment:	Mayor Wald declared the meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m.		

MAYOR WENDY WALD	CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Schedule A

General Government & Finance	Labour Relations, Town Property, Regulatory		
General Government & Finance	Bylaws, Municipal Involvement, Budget &		
	Capital Finance, Town Office, Human Resources:		
	Resources:		
	Wendy Wald (Mayor)		
	Stephen Hennings (Deputy Mayor)		
	Stacey Messner		
	Christina Bissell		
Protection to Persons and Property	Fire, Building Bylaws, Animal Control,		
	Weed Control, Traffic Safety, Mutual Aid,		
	Bylaw Enforcement, and Disaster Services:		
	Phillip Jacobs		
	Colleen Sklapsky		
Transportation & Infrastructure	Streets, Traffic Signs, Water and Sanitary		
	Sewers, Sidewalks, Airport, Street Lighting,		
	Boulevards, Public Works:		
	Colleen Sklapsky		
	Steve Hennings		
Environmental Health	Quality of Water, Garbage, Recycling:		
	Stephen Hennings		
	Colleen Sklapsky		
Community Services	Arena, Pools, Parks, Library, Fitness Centre,		
	Liaison with Local Schools/New Horizons		
	Drop In Centre, Grimshaw FCSS:		
	Phillip Jacobs		
	Carmen Johnson		
Planning	Town Planning and Development, Public		
	Relations, Business Promotion, Town		
	Beautification, Intermunicipal Economic		
	Development Planning:		
	W 1 W 11 Of		
	Wendy Wald (Mayor)		
Library David	Stacey Messner		
Library Board	Carmen Johnson		
	Sandra Eastman - Chair		
	Carolyn Gerk – Vice Chair		
	Dennis Sukeroff - Secretary		
	Leisha Ivey Wong		
	Brenda Armstrong		
Danca Library Systems Doord	Carmen Johnson		
Peace Library Systems Board			
Madranaia Maniainal Carriera Assura	Colleen Sklapsky (Alternate)		
Mackenzie Municipal Services Agency	Wendy Wald (Mayor)		

	Dalamas of Council in Almhahatiaal Ordan
N. 4. D H	Balance of Council in Alphabetical Order
North Peace Housing Foundation	Wendy Wald (Mayor)
Long Lake Regional Waste Management	Steve Hennings
Services Commission	Colleen Sklapsky (Alternate)
Centennial Park Society	Christina Bissell
	Carmen Johnson (Alternate)
Peace Regional Mutual Aid Committee	Colleen Sklapsky
	Phillip Jacobs (alternate)
Grimshaw Gravels Aquifer Advisory Association	Colleen Sklapsky
	Stacey Messner (Alternate)
Community Services Advisory Board	Phillip Jacobs
	Carmen Johnson (Alternate)
	George Bolkowy
	Amanda Condrotte
	Janet Fairless
	Moise Dion 1 (P.R.S.D#10 Rep)
C 1 D 1 H 14 . C D	George Chuckvar1 (H.F.C.S.D. Rep
Grimshaw Regional Health Care Recruitment and Retention Committee	Stacey Messner
	Wendy Wald (Mayor)
Peace Regional Economic Development Alliance	Carmen Johnson
	Stacey Messner(Alternate)
Lac Cardinal Regional Economic Development	Colleen Sklapsky
Board	Stephen Hennings (Alternate)
Mighty Peace Tourist Association	Stacey Messner
	Stephen Hennings (Alternate)
Lac Cardinal Inter-Municipal Committee	Wendy Wald (Mayor)
	Stephen Hennings (Deputy Mayor)
	Brian Allen (CAO)
Chamber of Commerce	Stacey Messner
	Carmen Johnson (Alternate)
Grimshaw School's Joint Use Committee	Carmen Johnson
	Colleen Sklapsky
OH & S Committee	Stephen Hennings
Town of Grimshaw Risk Management Committee	Stephen Hennings
Peace Regional Community Advisory Committee	Wendy Wald (Mayor)
Mile Zero Regional Multiplex Society	Stephen Hennings
	Christina Bissell
Water North Coalition	Colleen Sklapsky
Kennedy Park Steering Committee	Phillip Jacobs
	Christina Bissell
Peace Regional Subdivision Development Appeal	Marvin Dueck
Board	
Peace Region Health Task Force	Stacey Messner
Regional Assessment Review Board	Stacey Messner

Schedule B

GRIMSHAW MUNICIPAL LIBRARY BOARD 2022 - 2023 APPOINTMENTS

Council Representative: Carmen Johnson

Sandra Eastman	2016	2025
Carolyn Gerk	2018	2024
Leisha Ivey – Wong	2020	2023
Dennis Sukeroff	2021	2024
Brenda Armstrong	2022	2025

Note: All board appointments are for a term of three years to a maximum of six years and are

appointed by Town Council at their annual Organizational Meeting, unless a resignation from the

Board occurs throughout the year.

COMMUNITY SERVICES ADVISORY BOARD 2022-2023 APPOINTMENTS

Councilor Representative: Phillip Jacobs
Alternate Member of Council: Carmen Johnson

 Janet Fairless
 2018
 2025

 Amanda Condrotte
 2022
 2025

 George Bolkowy
 2021
 2023

George Chuckvar Rep from Holy Family Catholic School Division Moise Dion Rep from Peace River School Division #10

Note: All board appointments are for a term of three years to a maximum of six years and are

appointed by Town Council at their annual Organizational Meeting, unless a resignation from

the Board occurs throughout the year.